More
  • Lake Lugano

    Antique pedal boats

  • Crisp and Picturesque

    Group of fisherman on Lake Lugano

    Lake Lugano

  • Central location

    Near the region's best destination spots

    Casa Cima

  • Villa Carlotta

    Tremezzo on Lake Como

    Tremezzo

1 2 3 4

Testimonials and reviews


This accommodation is amazing!

Left in August 2020 for a stay in August 2020

It has everything you need on site, the view is breathtaking and the communication was perfect!

Sara - via Airbnb


What an incredible place!!

Left in August 2020 for a stay in August 2020

We loved the few days we spend at Casa Cima. The pool is amazing, with spectacular views across the lake. The property is perfect. Sam, the house manager was soooo helpful. Was in communication throughout and was able to recommend boat hire places etc really quickly. If you're thinking of staying at the lakes and this place is available - go for it!! We had the most incredible stay at your place. Sam is a real credit to you and was super helpful. We loved the pool, the property and location was fantastic. Thanks for sharing!

Paul - via Airbnb


An amazing stay, we had such a good time. Your tips, accommodation and everything else were great!

Left in August 2020 for a stay in August 2020

What a great great place, highly recommended for a few days or a week away. The views are insane and you can relax in your own private surroundings. We spent a week here and had a very good time Jack was very helpful in providing information and was very communicative, before, throughout and after our stay day.

Alex - via Airbnb


We had a wonderful stay and hope to come back again

Left in August 2020 for a stay in August 2020

We had a wonderful stay at Jack's house. The location is fantastic, very quiet and you are all to yourself. The pretty house is nicely decorated and has everything you need. You can get to the small village with a nice walk and buy bread and other things there (even if the way back is a bit steep ...). We can only recommend Jack's house.

Jeannette - via Airbnb


Jack's place is stunning

Left in July 2020 for a stay in July 2020

The view over the lake is one of a kind... a dream. The pool the perfect place to relax. We enjoyed our stay.

Andy - via Airbnb


Absolutely stunning location with a beautiful view of lake Lugano!

Left in July 2020 for a stay in July 2020

Our stay was a total success thanks to Casa Cima.

Eric


We definitely wanna come back :)

Left in July 2020 for a stay in July 2020

Casa Cima is a really nice place with a wonderful garden and outside area. We're really enjoyed our stay. Jack is a great host, he really takes care of his guests. He has a great guestbook with all the informations about Casa Cima and also useful tips for restaurants and activities around.

Selina Merki


Absolutely recommended!

Left in September 2019 for a stay in September 2019

Hello, we were just (early September) with the extended family including dog in Casa Cima. It was just wonderful. The location of the house is beautiful, garden and pool a dream and the house has everything you need. Directly from the house you can make super nice walks. And also in the village (about 15 minutes) you can walk very nice. We did not miss anything. All in all a great holiday for dogs, children, parents and grandparents!

Dorothea, Friedrichshafen, Germany


Loved the place.

Left in August 2019 for a stay in August 2019

Very beautiful and super welcoming.

Luca, Cambridge, United Kingdom


A beautiful place with incredible exteriors !!!

Left in August 2019 for a stay in August 2019

Guillaume, Tresses, France


Beautiful house and fantastic view!!

Left in August 2019 for a stay in August 2019

It was really peaceful and relaxing, the perfect getaway for me and my family. We were a big group and we enjoyed so much having lunch outdoors and swim with the lake view, did some BBQ and watched movies with the projector as if we're on the cinemas. We even brought our bunnies and they had a lovely time as well :) It was the perfect location for me as I love to be in the nature. Going up was very steep but it was worth it. Though we didn't meet the host, he kept in touch with us the whole time giving us a lot of informations, house instructions and tips to do the area. We will surely come again another time and would highly recommend it!

Kristine, Milan, Italy


We have just enjoyed an amazing week at Casa Cima

Left in August 2019 for a stay in August 2019

Stunning views (no, really, STUNNING) in both storms and sun. The pool really makes it somewhere very special indeed and the peace and tranquility of the location is second to none. Yes, the drive up needs practice and confidence but without it the breathtaking scenery would be lost. Excellent recommations from the hosts, especially the local taverna. Porlezza a gem for local market, swimming in the lake and even an evening festival. Any queries were swiftly dealt with and overall, couldn't recommend this gem highly enough. We'd definitely like to return again. Without hesitation.

Kate, England, United Kingdom


Beautiful house and fantastic view!!

Left in August 2019 for a stay in August 2019

It was really peaceful and relaxing, the perfect getaway for me and my family. We were a big group and we enjoyed so much having lunch outdoors and swim with the lake view, did some BBQ and watched movies with the projector as if we're on the cinemas. We even brought our bunnies and they had a lovely time as well :) It was the perfect location for me as I love to be in the nature. Going up was very steep but it was worth it. Though we didn't meet the host, he kept in touch with us the whole time giving us a lot of informations, house instructions and tips to do the area. We will surely come again another time and would highly recommend it!

Kristine, Milan, Italy


Fantastic house in a beautiful location

Left in July 2019 for a stay in July 2019

Loved the pool, and enjoying outdoor meals in the lovely sunshine. Having the pizza oven allowed my kids and their older cousins time in the kitchen together to create some delicious pizzas and fun memories. The projector in the main living area allowed us all to sit down and enjoy a movie and laugh together. This house suited our 6 year old - 83 year old family members. Wifi connection is brilliant, which allowed us to get online as needed for work. Having the horse nearby in a neighbouring property was one of my 6 year olds favourite things about the house. The house manual also gives some great ideas on things to do during your visit. Thanks for a lovely stay.

Sarah Bellamy


Beautiful location. Italy at its finest

Left in July 2019 for a stay in July 2019

Beautiful location. Italy at its finest.

Simone Whetton


Perfect family Italian villa with extraordinary pool and views

Left in July 2019 for a stay in July 2019

Casa Cima is a perfect family villa with an amazing pool area which has just been renovated. The property is extremely spacious with 5 rooms, and a very large backyard where the pool is. The views are extraordinary over lake Lugano, and the property is very easy to get to with very good driveway access and ample parking. The owners have retained an ideal balance between modern amenities and the natural Italian charm of a villa in this delightful Italian town of Cima and Porlezza. Nearby restaurants are numerous with quality food at good prices. What also really attracted us to Casa Cima was how central it is to Menaggio and Lugano for half day trips. We thought Casa Cima was a perfect holiday villa and commend the hosts for an outstanding property. We will be back!

Kurrawa
Sydney, Australia


Great location, pool top!

Left in June 2019 for a stay in June 2019

Sehr schöne Unterkunft. Man hat seine Ruhe. Pool top. Super Lage. Auffahrt zum Haus steil aber machbar.

Very nice accommodation. You have your peace. Pool top. Great location.

Lydia Pyttel


Spacious Italian Lakeside Villa with pool

Left in June 2019 for a stay in June 2019

Sehr schönes Haus an einer ruhigen lage perfekt zum entspannen. Die Anfahrt zum Haus ist ziemlich steil wir sind jedoch gut hochgekommen mit dem skoda octavia ohne 4x4. Würde dieses Haus weiterempfehlen!

Very nice house in a quiet location perfect for relaxing. The approach to the house is quite steep, but we are well up with the skoda octavia without 4x4. Would recommend this house!

Mario


Spacious Italian Lakeside Villa with pool

Left in May 2019 for a stay in May 2019

I've had a pleasure to spend birthday weekend with friends and family in Casa Cima. If you looking for special experience in outstanding location - this villa is for you). Property manager Luigi can arrange nice and tasty in-villa dinner if necessary. All my friends said they've got sweet memories.

Ruslan


Casa Cima is one of the best AirBnBs we've ever been to

Left in April 2019 for a stay in April 2019

The Villa is perfect for 3 couples with an amazing View! We we're lucky to have sunny weather so we've been able to use the garden and the pool! Having Breakfast and Dinner under the Pergola was just lovely! There is enough Parking Space for 4 cars. The kitchen is well sorted. All Beds were very cozy. Wifi is working and there is enough space in all 3 bathrooms. Furniture and Decoration are well picked. Very stylish House. The owner and Luigi, the house manager we're super supportive and gave us excellent tips for restaurants. Communication was super fast! There is a hiking trail just besides the Villa where you have a stunning view. We enjoyed our Easter Holiday at Casa Cima a lot and will come back for sure!

Ramona (Airbnb)


Very good accomodation

Left in October 2018 for a stay in September 2018

Beautiful new villa with everything you need. Magnificent view of Lake Lugano. The last 100 meters of the road to the villa seem to be a rather steep. Nevertheless, we were able to drive straight to the villa with our minivan. The staff is friendly. Highly recommend. Прекрасная новая вилла со всем необходимым. Великолепный вид на озеро Лугано. Последние 100 метров дороги к вилле кажутся довольно крутым подъемом. Тем не менее мы смогли подъезжать прямо к вилле на нашем микроавтобусе. Персонал доброжелателен. Очень рекомендуем

Andrey K


The Casa Cima property is a truly amazing villa in the Como and Lugano region of Italy

Left in January 2019 for a stay in January 2019

Our family had the most wonderful stay at a property with unbeatable views, spaciousness for families and a location which gave us so much convenience. The host was very professional and friendly. We were impressed with the modern amenities and authentic charm of the historic villa. The driveway has been expanded to accommodate large cars, and the heating and A/C means you would be comfortable in all seasons. What we like the most was how convenient it was to get to Menaggio on the Como side, but also Lugano and Swiss towns on the Northern side. The local villages of Cima and Porlezza are very accessible and provided a genuine Italian experience. We loved Casa Cima and will definitely be back.

Nick


Das Haus ist wunderschön gelegen, wir haben den Aufenthalt sehr genossen

Left in September 2018 for a stay in September 2018

Das Haus ist geräumig, bietet ausreichend Platz für 7 Erwachsene. Die Küche ist sehr gut eingerichtet. Die Restaurants und die Schiffanlegestelle sind auch gut zu Fuss erreichbar. Wir können Casa Cima wärmstens weiterempfehlen.


Our stay at casa Cima was lovely

Left in September 2018 for a stay in September 2018

The check in and driving instructions given by the host to the house were very specific and easy to follow. The house was well stocked with everything we needed and the host was available at all times with any help required. Would recommend the property to others, the view from the lawn outside kitchen is amazing.

Deepshik ha Bansal


La maison est tres agreable avec une vue sublime!

Left in July 2018 for a stay in July 2018

C'est recule et calme, parfait pour un moment de repos en famille ou entre amis. La cote pour acceder a la maison est vite oubliee quand on voit la vue sur le lac.

Sylvie Albouy


Beautiful house, amazing views and so clean

Left in July 2018 for a stay in July 2018

Everything was provided, it was perfect. Families with kids will have a relaxed time there. It's quite save for the kids, so they can run around without having to worry. Rustic house from the outside and modern inside. We really enjoyed our stay and would have loved to be able to extend. We can just recommend and hope we can return one day.

Till B


Casa Cima is a hidden gem

Left in June 2018 for a stay in June 2018

We had an amazing relaxing time. It was awesome to wake up every day to that beautiful view overlooking the lake. The house was great and grounds perfect for kids to run around and the nearby sheep were an added attraction. We loved the little village of Cima and nearby Porlezza and were never short of good places to eat at. Left with a heavy heart

Martina Smith


Amazing views at this hillside retreat

Left in June 2018 for a stay in May 2018

We just returned from a week's stay at Casa CIMA. Due to the high position of the house the views are amazing and it is a very peaceful location. It is a great base for exploring the local areas it was easy reach of Lugano and Mennaggio. The house is well equipped and the host very helpful. They kindly arranged for a local chef Grazie to make us some lovely lasagna and apple cake and she came to cook at the house to make us a birthday meal.

Sebby13, Salisbury, United Kingdom


A lovely find, very peaceful for a relaxing stay with our family in May

Left in May 2018 for a stay in May 2018

A great base and location for exploring the lakes. The host was very accommodating and helped with local tips. Great find and recommend for a comfortable stay with fantastic views of the lake.

Sophie Clarke


Bellissimo - a magnificent Italian family villa

Left in April 2018 for a stay in April 2018

Our family of 6 stayed for 10 days in March and April. What a beautiful property - sensational views, extremely spacious, and very comfortable. The views are stunning! The property is close to Menaggio and Lugano which made day trips very easy. The local villages of Porlezza and Cima are very accessible with great restaurants and scenery. Plenty to do for children and adults. A perfect place for a family holiday. The villa is very cosy, we'll heated with a modern cinema and music system, while keeping to the authenticity of a rustic Italian villa. Casa Cima is a hidden gem. We're definitely coming back!

RaeBeryl, Napier, New Zealand


Spacious but at the same time cozy and the view even better than shown in the pictures

Left in September 2017 for a stay in September 2017

Our family spent a fabulous week at casa cima! The house is very spacious but at the same time cozy and the view even better than shown in the pictures. The host and local housekeeping team are very kind and make everything possible for you to enjoy your stay. We can only recommend this place and will definitely come back again.

Steffi


Casa Cima is the most memorable location and villa that we have had the pleasure to stay in

Left in July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Casa Cima was a perfect place for our recent stay, and we would recommend it to anyone that is looking for a peaceful stay on the banks of Lake Lugano. The Villa is a beautiful old building, with stunning views across the lake and beyond. We would strongly recommend taking a drive to the other side of the lake to truly appreciate the setting of the villa, perched on the side of the mountain. Porlezza is a charming little town with some great Gelato by the shore front, whilst Cima itself is a charming Italian village - it is a bit of a trek down to the village, but eating fresh croissants and baguettes from the bakery, whilst sat on the terrace over looking the lake is a real treat.

The villa has been furnished to a high standard, and all of the furniture, bedding and kitchen equipment is first class.

The gardens are beautiful, with endless butterflies, lizards and birds - watching the hawks soaring overhead was fantastic viewing. There is a beautiful tree in the garden that provides perfect shelter from the midday heat, and the loungers and tables in the garden made for a very relaxing afternoon in the sun.

The villa has good internet, a great Bose sound system, and our daughters loved watching the projector TV. The pool in the garden is shallow, but it is very well maintained, safe and secure, and provided a welcome break from the heat.

The host, and their local agent were excellent, and provided us with all of the information and advice that we could need in advance of our stay.

We have stayed in villas and apartments in many different locations, and can safely say that Casa Cima is the most memorable location and villa that we have had the pleasure to stay in.

Dermot, Ireland


Casa Cima will hold a firm place in our hearts - it was a truly wonderful holiday and I am sure we will all be back

Left in May 2017 for a stay in May 2017

8 of us travelled to Italy for an escape from London life and boy we were not disappointed. Casa Cima is by far the best AirBnb we have ever stayed in. From the moment we arrived at the Villa it was apparent this place was special. Let's start with the view: be it the dramatic scenic backdrop of the rock faces behind, or the lush open view of the lake and charming rooftops of Porlezza, you were not short of a photo opportunity. The gardens and pool were kept very neat and tidy. The BBQ was perfect and although we didn't get the chance to use it, the option of a pizza oven was a touch you wouldn't expect from a normal AirBnb. The Villa was exceptionally well prepared, the bedrooms all very comfortable and prepared with Fresh bedding and towels, even the sofa bed provided a comfortable sleep. The kitchen was a joy to cook in and serving breakfast, lunch and dinner on the patio area under the delights of the honeysuckle veranda will be a touch missed in our day to day lives. The hosts we very easy to contact and the guide documenting the villa and surrounding area was fantastic and provided some great recommendations for both restaurants and holiday activity.

Jon Carman, United Kingdom


Fantastic, comfortable house, can definitely be recommended

Left in Apr 2017 for a stay in Apr 2017

We, four ladies stayed at Casa Cima for 3 nights. The views are amazing and the house is exactly what one would image an old Italian Casa to look like. A lot of attention to details and thought has gone into the house and it is very comfortable. We spent as much time as possible sitting outside enjoying the view. Restaurants are close by but you need a car to reach them.

Trudi (Airbnb guest)


Best family holiday yet. Stunning views, gorgeous villa. Awesome location. Total escape

Left in Apr 2017 for a stay in Apr 2017

We stayed at Casa Cima for a week & just loved it. The house is gorgeous with breathtaking views of lake Lugano from every room. There are 3 bedrooms with double beds, then a 4th bedroom with a single bed, though it can be converted into a double too (we did this so our little daughter didn't fall out of bed). There's also a 3 seater couch in the living room which is a sofa bed. It would be perfect for a couple of families. We'll definitely head back with friends at some point. It's very private. There are huge grounds that include terraces going some distance up the mountain. Its a 2 minute drive down the mountain from the village of Cima, and about 6 minutes from the larger town of Porlezza. Do go to La Traverna in Cima for lunch overlooking the lake. Its about 20 minutes both to Lugano & on the other side to mennagio in Como - so quite central. Great hikes nearby, but to get there You'll need a car. The road to the villa is steep and narrow, but we hired a small 4x4 in Lugano & had no problems. There are a ton of amazing places to eat nearby (I think people must come over the border from lugano as most places seemed full every night), but my favourite thing to do was to sit in the front yard under an archway covered in vines & flowers, just breathing in the fresh air & looking at the view (with Andre Bochelli playing in the background). The house has a great sound system. There's a movie projector, for big screen movies, and the wifi worked perfectly. The kids were very happy playing on the grounds (there were horses, cows & sheep nearby to see who seemed quite tame). There's an above ground pool. Outdoor pizza oven. We will definitely be back.

Olivia-hk31


Fantastic place to stay !

Left in Sep 2016 for a stay in Sep 2016

The house is very comfortable and the view is amazing!

Marion (Airbnb guest)


We enormously enjoyed our stay at Casa Cima

Left in Aug 2016 for a stay in Aug 2016

The property was full of charm and a wonderful family base for us all. It is set high above the village with magnificent views of Lake Lugano below and the towering rock face of the mountain above. Having the swimming pool meant the children could be totally happy on site.

The swimming pool was tended to diligently early each morning and the grass kept cut. The house is very well appointed and its recent refurbishing all much appreciated.

Spending time at Casa Cima was always a delight. We enjoyed exploring the terraced hillside beside the house and discovered the chapel and graveyard next to where we parked our cars which is so full of local history and has spectacular views. The swimming from the Porlezzo beach was fabulous. We enjoyed a boat trip on nearby Lake Como, exploring Bellagio and Lenno and a visit to Villa Carlotta and its beautiful gardens.

Angela Coleridge


Fantastic view of Lake Lugano

Left on Jun 28, 2016 for a stay in Jun 2016

The house was cozy, clean and comfortable. The kids loved the pool and outdoor area, and my wife and I the gorgeous sunsets over Lake Lugano. Convenient drive to local village and lake-side restaurants - also boat rental facility. Marvelous for a weekend escape or family holiday.

mcfloyd01, Boston, Massachusetts

Read this review on Trip Advisor


Fantastic Views, very spacious

Left on May 15, 2016 for a stay in Mar 2016

We are a large family with young kids and stayed at Casa Cima in early April. Wow, what a great place!! The location and spaciousness of Casa Cima was really perfect for us. We loved the seclusion of the villa, and the proximity to a range of activities and convenience stores. We were also most impressed with the spectacular views over Lake Lugano. The rooms at Casa Cima seemed to be recently renovated with new furnishings, bedding and internal decorating. The villa was extremely spacious and can easily sleep 10 people. The property also has a large private pool which I would imagine would be great for summer. Our kids were also fascinated by the animals near the property including the donkeys, and horse riding at Carrazzo. We loved the outdoor pizza oven and bbq area where we could cook our own food, and enjoy a glass of Italian red wine and relax outside. We were pleased how close the villa was to so many great holiday spots nearby. I had always wanted to visit Lugano so we hired a car and it took about 20 minutes to drive there. Lugano is such an impressive spot for scenery, shopping and just to explore on foot. It was also only 15 minutes to drive to Menaggio from the villa so that gave us a very convenient taste of the Lake Como lifestyle. The town of Porlezza was also very cute, and is only 5 minutes drive from Casa Cima and has all you need to stock up for self catering with a large Careffour supermarket and convenience stores. To get around you do need your own transport or a car hire (which we did) but it seems there are taxis' that could drive you around also. When you do hire transport, we would recommend a compact car with 4 wheel drive to get up the driveway to the property. I would recommend Casa Cima in a heartbeat, and we're looking forward to returning next year.

Julieta

Read this review on Trip Advisor

Spectacular views - Great location

Left on May 14, 2016 for a stay in Apr 2016

We stayed at Casa Cima in April and thought it was fabulous! Such a refreshing and spacious property with amazing views over Lake Lugano. The location was a perfect spot to visit Lake Como towns, Lugano, and other famous destinations. It has all the modern amenities including wall-hanging flat screen satellite TV in the lounge, Nespresso coffee, and a Bose Wi-Fi streaming music system on all 3 levels of the property. This music system was particularly useful when we had a lovely Italian lunch outside with a large group. There are plenty of fun activities for kids on the large lawn - kicking a ball around, croquet etc. On occasion we went to the local towns of Cima and Porlezza which were also very cute. There was a Saturday market in Porlezza with fresh produce and clothing, and is well worth doing. Overall the most memorable feature of Casa Cima was how easy it was to get around. You get all the benefit of the marquee place names on the Italian Lakes but have your own privacy at such a large property estate. A perfect mix, and well deserving of our recommendation.

Read this review on Trip Advisor